Visit The South's Rap Battle Home

Sunday, October 6, 2019

Summer Walker’s ‘Over It’ Set to Debut at No. 1

Posted by Unknown on 2:33 PM

Summer Walker is coming for the No. 1 spot.

The R&B sensation is expected to top next week’s Billboard 200 with her debut Over It. According to early projections from HITS Daily Double, the album is on track to move 115,000-125,000 units in its first week, with 11,000-15,000 in traditional sales.

She currently has three placements in the top 10 on Apple Music, including the Usher-assisted “Come Thru,” which is No. 2. All 18 album tracks remain in the top 35 on the streaming service including collaborations with 6LACK, PARTYNEXTDOOR, Jhené Aiko, A Boogie wit da Hoodie, and Drake, who guests on the remix to “Girls Need Love.”

After seeing early estimates, which put her second to Post Malone’s Hollywood’s Bleeding, Walker encouraged her fans to stream the album in order to secure her the No. 1 spot. “nah look..I need y’all to keep the album streaming all day and night fr & buy that shit on iTunes too,” she tweeted. “we only have until Thursday to get that #1.”

Over It follows the 23-year-old singer’s breakout mixtape Last Day of Summer, which was released one year ago and peaked at No. 44 on the Billboard 200.


Post a Comment

  • RSS
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin

Search Site

  • Pageviews past week