Visit The South's Rap Battle Home

Thursday, May 3, 2018

Stream Desiigner’s New Album ‘L.O.D.’

Posted by Unknown on 11:42 PM

Desiigner is back. After remaining relatively quiet in 2018, the “Panda” hitmaker returns with his new album L.O.D.

Going solo without any features, the 7-track effort showcases Desiigner’s rambunctious and infectious energy. “Killers they all around,” he brags on “Tonka.” “Killers got all the rounds / You can get lost and found / Free all my dogs in pounds.”

Plus, L.O.D. allows the G.O.O.D. Music MC to reintroduce himself to listeners on cuts like “Hood.” “I feel like a pharaoh in my neighborhood,” he raps. “I be packing barrels in my neighborhood / I sing Christmas carols in my neighborhood, Beyoncé!”

Later, he references his “Panda” stardom. “I got up to travel, I am viral / I know the snakes, they rattle / And I don’t like you / I just start to moonwalk, just like I’m Michael / …And I don’t recycle / I am a psycho.”

The viral sensation has been teasing L.O.D., which stands for Life of Desiigner, since he first signed to G.O.O.D. Music.

The Kanye West-led imprint will be busy in the next few months. Yeezy recently announced a new solo album, his Kids See Ghost joint project with Kid Cudi, and new efforts from Teyana Taylor and Pusha T.

Listen to the label’s latest offering below.

The post Stream Desiigner’s New Album ‘L.O.D.’ appeared first on Rap-Up.


Post a Comment

  • RSS
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin

Search Site

  • Pageviews past week