Visit The South's Rap Battle Home

Thursday, May 3, 2018

Christina Aguilera Drops Kanye West-Produced Single ‘Accelerate’ Featuring 2 Chainz & Ty Dolla $ign

Posted by Unknown on 8:45 PM

Xtina is back. Nearly six years after her last album Lotus, Christina Aguilera returns with “Accelerate,” her new Kanye West-produced single featuring Ty Dolla $ign and 2 Chainz.

Over a hypnotic instrumental, the pop diva flexes her multi-octave vocals with raunchy lyrics. “Accelerate, come on babe, pick up your speed,” she sings. “Stamina, fill me up, that’s what I need.”

While Dolla $ign provides ad-libs throughout, 2 Chainz offers a verse. “Sex drive, Nascar / Crash it like the Nasdaq,” he raps. “I got them benefits / Did it deliberate / Guilty ’til proven innocent.”

To go along with the song, Xtina dropped a sensual video. Dipped in honey and glitter, the former “Voice” coach shows off her body. Whether black and white or under a neon glow, she is sultry and provocative, licking her tongue and baring all with X-marked pasties.

“Accelerate” is the first offering from Aguilera’s forthcoming eighth album Liberation. Christina beamed about the track during an interview with Billboard. “I love 2 Chainz’s part,” she told the magazine.

The interview took place before West’s recent slavery comments. Still, Aguilera also spoke about his sometimes polarizing personality. “I’ve always been a huge fan of Kanye,” she said. “Outside of, you know, his controversial aspects, I just think he’s a great artist and music maker and beatmaker. The artists that he chooses to pluck from different walks of life are so interesting.”

Featuring Demi Lovado and Keida & Sheseea, Liberation is due June 15. See the tracklisting below.

The post Christina Aguilera Drops Kanye West-Produced Single ‘Accelerate’ Featuring 2 Chainz & Ty Dolla $ign appeared first on Rap-Up.


Post a Comment

  • RSS
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin

Search Site

  • Pageviews past week