Visit The South's Rap Battle Home

Thursday, April 26, 2018

J. Cole Teases ‘KOD’ Deluxe Edition, ‘The Fall Off,’ & KiLL Edward Albums

Posted by Unknown on 6:39 PM

While shattering streaming records, J. Cole is also prepping the deluxe edition of his latest album KOD. In a rare occurrence, the Fayetteville rapper took to Twitter to confirm the news.

“First version of album was done in 2 weeks. Final version of KOD that got released took 6 months total,” he wrote. “KOD deluxe will be album in its original 2 week form. Plus couple extra scenes that didn’t make final cut.”

Cole’s use of the word “scenes” could imply a visual is on the way. However, that remains unclear.

Cole went on to say that he self-produced the entire album, except for “Kevin’s Heart.” “@TMinus_Music blessed me with that at the perfect time,” he wrote. “Thank you my boy.”

KOD ends with “1985 (Intro to ‘The Fall Off’).” Many believe that it signifies Cole’s next album will be titled The Fall Off. When asked what he can share about “The Fall Off,” Jermaine said he is “Workin on it.”

Apparently, Cole was working on The Fall Off prior to KOD. Plus, he was crafting an album as his alter-ego, kiLL edward. “Was working on the fall off [before KOD],” he wrote. “And helping kiLL edward with his album. @killhisways but he don’t tweet a lot.”

Elsewhere during the impromptu Q&A with fans, Cole revealed his favorite KOD tracks. “Window Pain. Then Brackets and The Cut Off. Check back with me it will change,” he wrote. His favorite line? “One thing about the men that’s controllin’ the pen that write history… They always seem to white out they sins.”

Yesterday, Cole opened up in another rare manner. After avoiding in-depth profiles for years, he spoke to Vulture about his new album, depression, and more. “We live in a society where all this drug use is normalized,” he said of his album’s anti-addiction theme. “It’s okay, it’s fucking encouraged, it’s fucking promoted. You turn on the TV — you feeling down? Of course I’m feeling down, I’m a fucking human being. Try this. Whatever this thing is. Like, nah, how about you actually feel sad and figure out what the fuck it is that got you feeling sad, so you can work on that?”

The post J. Cole Teases ‘KOD’ Deluxe Edition, ‘The Fall Off,’ & KiLL Edward Albums appeared first on Rap-Up.


Post a Comment

  • RSS
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin

Search Site

  • Pageviews past week