Visit The South's Rap Battle Home

Friday, March 23, 2018

Stream Chloe x Halle’s Debut Album ‘The Kids Are Alright’

Posted by Unknown on 12:30 PM

The Kids Are Alright, thanks to Chloe x Halle. With Beyoncé’s co-sign intact, the sisters drop their debut album via Queen Bey’s Parkwood Entertainment.

The highly-anticipated project provides 18 songs from the talented twosome. Features appear courtesy of Joey Bada$$, GoldLink, and Kari Faux. Otherwise, the singer-songwriters hold it down on their own on cuts like “Babybird,” “Baby on a Plane,” and “If God Spoke.”

CMNUNT.load("100x100", { containerId: "ad_100x100_2", lazyLoad: false });

Two of the album’s songs have also appeared elsewhere. “Grown” is the theme song for “grown-ish,” the “black-ish” spinoff on Freeform. Aside from providing the title track, the girls also star on the hit television series. Meanwhile, “Warrior” appears on the soundtrack to Disney’s A Wrinkle in Time.

Chloe, 19, and Halle, 17, celebrated the album’s release with their debut late-night television performance. The dynamic duo performed “Happy Without Me” on “Jimmy Kimmel Live” on Thursday (March 22) sans the song’s guest star Joey Bada$$.

According to Chloe x Halle, the album is meaningful for many reasons. “Our debut album, The Kids Are Alright, means so much to us,” they said. “This is three years of self-discovery, vulnerability, and growth; all put into one album. We’ve put our hearts and souls into every lyric, every beat, and we cannot wait for the world to hear.”

Stream The Kids Are Alright below.

The post Stream Chloe x Halle’s Debut Album ‘The Kids Are Alright’ appeared first on Rap-Up.


Post a Comment

  • RSS
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin

Search Site

  • Pageviews past week