Visit The South's Rap Battle Home

Sunday, June 30, 2019

Chris Brown’s ‘Indigo’ Set to Debut at No. 1

Posted by Unknown on 3:24 PM

Indigo is coming for the top spot.

Chris Brown’s new album is expected to make a big debut on next week’s Billboard 200. According to HITS Daily Double, the singer’s ninth album is on track to move 110-135,000 equivalent album units in its first week, of which 40-50,000 are pure album sales.

That would be enough to give him the No. 1 spot on next week’s Billboard 200. Official numbers won’t be released until the week of July 8.

Indigo would become Brown’s third No. 1 on the Billboard 200 following 2011’s F.A.M.E. and 2012’s Fortune. It would also mark his 10th consecutive top 10 album, including 2015’s Fan of a Fan joint project with Tyga.

Brown’s last album, 2017’s Heartbreak on a Full Moon, debuted at No. 3 on the Billboard 200 with 68,000 units (25,000 traditional) in its first week.

Indigo features 32 tracks, with appearances from Justin Bieber, Nicki Minaj, Lil Wayne, and Drake, who guests on the top 10 single “No Guidance.”


Post a Comment

  • RSS
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin

Search Site

  • Pageviews past week