Visit The South's Rap Battle Home

Tuesday, May 12, 2020

Future Announces New Album ‘High Off Life’

Posted by Unknown on 7:15 PM

Future season is upon us again.

The prolific Freebandz rapper surprised fans by announcing that his eighth studio album High Off Life will arrive this Friday, May 15.

Executive produced by DJ Esco, the 21-track set features the Drake-assisted hit “Life Is Good,” which was recently certified 4x platinum, along with the remix with Lil Baby and DaBaby.

The star-studded guest list also includes Travis Scott (“Solitaires”), YoungBoy Never Broke Again (“Trillionaire”), Young Thug (“Harlem Shake”), Lil Uzi Vert (“All Bad”), Meek Mill (“100 Shooters”), and Lil Durk (“Last Name”).

During an interview with XXL earlier this year, Future revealed the album’s original title, Life Is Good. “It’s about life and being good and just enjoying life,” he told the magazine. “So many tragedies and catastrophes and everything is going on in the world. And you want to enjoy life, as long as you have it. Waking up, breathing, well, you want to be able to soak it all up and be appreciative for every moment on this earth, every moment that you’re living.”

High Off Life follows June’s Save Me EP and The WIZRD, which debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 in January 2019. “This album right here defines me at a creative level,” he said of his latest project. “Going to the next level where you just going to the next level and always going outside the box, but still remaining true to my core fans and my core audience.”

See the tracklist below.

High Off Life Tracklist


Post a Comment

  • RSS
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin

Search Site

  • Pageviews past week