Visit The South's Rap Battle Home

Friday, January 25, 2019

The Game Raps About Sex with Kim Kardashian on New Album

Posted by Unknown on 2:18 PM

The Game is stirring up more controversy.

Last night, the Compton rapper previewed his upcoming album Born to Rap during a listening party in Los Angeles. Rap-Up was among those in attendance as he debuted the project, which features collaborations with Meek Mill, 21 Savage, Migos, Anderson .Paak, Eric Bellinger, Snoh Aalegra, and Ed Sheeran, who lends his vocals to the intro.

There are also several references to female celebrities including Cassie (“I used to jack off to pictures of Cassie wearing Sean John”), Nicki Minaj (“Might get lucky and fuck Nicki tonight”), and Kim Kardashian, who Game raps about in a sexually violent manner.

“I’m a goat, ni**a / I held Kim Kardashian by her throat, ni**a / I made her swallow my kids until she choked, ni**a,” raps Game before offering an apology to her husband: “I should apologize, ’cause Ye my folks, ni**a.”

The controversial song likely won’t sit well with Kanye, who has previously called out Drake and Nick Cannon for mentioning his wife. Game and Kanye are no strangers to collaborations, having worked together on tracks like “Crack Music” and “Dreams” off Game’s 2005 debut The Documentary.

Game has previously insinuated that he and Kim had a relationship, and he once boasted about sleeping with three of the Kardashians on his 2016 song “Sauce.”

Elsewhere on the album, Game addresses R. Kelly in the wake of Lifetime’s “Surviving R. Kelly” docuseries. “It’s a lot of real superstars with these R. Kelly tendencies / A lot of shit that fans will never understand / A lot of people that change their story on the stand for 100 grand,” he raps.

He continues, “It ain’t OK to rape her just ’cause she came to see you at Summer Jam / Harvey Weinstein, Bill Cosby with his wine thing / And back to that bump and grind scene / I feel your pain / I got a daughter / It’d be slaughter, I can’t sit back like I’m Azrael’s father.”

Additionally, Game samples Junior M.A.F.I.A.’s “Get Money” on “Gold Daytonas,” while other tracks include “$500 Candles” and “Gucci Flip Flops.” He has recorded over 90 songs and is eyeing a summer release for the project, which may be his last.

One of the clear standouts was a collaboration with 21 Savage, which can be heard below.


Post a Comment

  • RSS
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin

Search Site

  • Pageviews past week