Visit The South's Rap Battle Home

Friday, November 16, 2018

Stream ‘Creed II: The Album’ Featuring Kendrick Lamar, Nicki Minaj, & J. Cole

Posted by Unknown on 12:40 AM

TKO. Hip-hop and R&B’s biggest names align for Creed II: The Album.

Executive producer Mike WiLL Made-It assembles an all-star lineup for the official soundtrack to the Ryan Coogler-directed film. The 15-track companion project features collaborations with hip-hop heavyweights including Lil Wayne, J. Cole, Rae Sremmurd, Kodak Black, YG, Gucci Mane, 2 Chainz, ScHoolboy Q, and more.

Kendrick Lamar and Pharrell team up on “The Mantra,” while Nicki Minaj joins A$AP Rocky and A$AP Ferg on “Runnin.” Nas and Rick Ross unite for “Check,” and Ella Mai delivers the anthemic “Love Me Like That (Champion Love).”

“I approached the music by first watching Creed II and then creating a playlist of songs people could work out to, chill to, vibe to or to get them through any struggle which matched specific scenes in the movie,” Mike WiLL told Variety. “It’s important to show the new generation that soundtracks can be just as exciting as traditional albums if put in the hands of the right curator. After people hear the music, I want them to say movie soundtracks are back.”

Creed II, the latest installment in the Rocky franchise starring Michael B. Jordan and Sylvester Stallone, opens in theaters Nov. 21.

Stream Creed II: The Album below.


Post a Comment

  • RSS
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin

Search Site

  • Pageviews past week