Visit The South's Rap Battle Home

Wednesday, November 21, 2018

6ix9ine Delays ‘Dummy Boy’ Album Release

Posted by Unknown on 12:27 PM

6ix9ine’s album has been put on hold.

Following his arrest on racketeering and firearms charges, the rapper’s debut album Dummy Boy will not be released on Friday as planned.

DJ Akademiks was first to report the news. “6ix9ine’s ‘DUMMY BOY’ album will NOT be released on Friday (11/23),” he tweeted. “The album release has been postponed till further notice.”

Dummy Boy was set to arrive on Black Friday, Nov. 23, featuring the hit single “FFEE” with Nicki Minaj, plus appearances from Kanye West, Tory Lanez, Bobby Shmurda, Gunna, and Boogie Wit da Hoodie.

Tekashi has been placed in the general population at Brooklyn’s Metropolitan Detention Center as he awaits his bail hearing. The 22-year-old was arrested and indicted on six federal charges, including discharging a firearm while committing a crime, which carries a max sentence of life in prison.


Post a Comment

  • RSS
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin

Search Site

  • Pageviews past week