Visit The South's Rap Battle Home

Wednesday, May 2, 2018

Ariana Grande Announces New Album ‘Sweetener’

Posted by Unknown on 11:21 AM

Ariana Grande is ready to sweeten up the summer. On Monday (May 1), the pop superstar co-hosted “The Tonight Show,” where she also spilled some tea on her upcoming fourth album, Sweetener.

“My album is coming this summer,” she said. “I worked with Pharrell, Max [Martin], Ilya, and Savan [Kotecha]. It’s called Sweetener because it’s kind of about bringing light to a situation or someone’s life, or somebody else who brings light to your life, or sweetening the situation.”

Usually tight-lipped about these things, Grande went on to reveal song titles, including “R.E.M.,” “The Light Is Coming,” “God Is a Woman,” and the intro, “Raindrops.” Just last month, she debuted the lead single, “No Tears Left to Cry,” which opened at No. 3 on the Billboard Hot 100.

She also hinted at a July 20 release date for Sweetener. “I’m going to be doing something special on every 20th,” she said. “There’s only like three 20ths until the big thing.”

As co-host of “The Tonight Show,” Grande acted in skits, performed “No Tears Left to Cry,” and showed off her spot-on impression of Jennifer Coolidge in Legally Blonde. Plus, she revamped Drake’s “God’s Plan” and Kendrick Lamar’s “HUMBLE.” in a musical genre challenge.

Next up, Grande will open the 2018 Billboard Music Awards from Las Vegas on Sunday, May 20, at 8 p.m. ET on NBC.

The post Ariana Grande Announces New Album ‘Sweetener’ appeared first on Rap-Up.


Post a Comment

  • RSS
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin

Search Site

  • Pageviews past week