Visit The South's Rap Battle Home

Thursday, April 19, 2018

New Music: Khalid, 6LACK, & Ty Dolla $ign – ‘OTW’

Posted by Unknown on 9:45 PM

Khalid keeps rollin’. Following his “Love Lies” collaboration with Normani, the R&B crooner goes on a joyride with 6LACK and Ty Dolla $ign on his latest release, “OTW.”

“I’m on my way,” sings Khalid. “Put it in drive, I’ll be outside, I’ll be on the way / You can meet me in five.”

Over the mellow production, Ty Dolla also offers some seductive harmonies for his lady. “Drop top the Porsche,” he sings. “Put that bitch in sport / Out here in the field, I’m already here / Come outside, lookin’ like a snack, hurry up get in.”

Finally, 6LACK follows suit in his own fancy ride. “This a Porsche, not a ‘Vette,” he brags. “I confess, I’ma flex till they show some respect / Get away so we can make sense of your life / You was in park, but I just put your shit in drive.”

“OTW” could appear on Khalid’s sophomore album. Last year, he released his platinum debut American Teen, which included smash hits like “Location” and “Young Dumb & Broke.”

In addition to “OTW” and “Love Lies,” Khalid recently teamed up with Billie Eilish on the singer-songwriter’s new single “lovely.”

Perhaps a new Khalid album is “OTW?” For now, listen to his new single below.

The post New Music: Khalid, 6LACK, & Ty Dolla $ign – ‘OTW’ appeared first on Rap-Up.


Post a Comment

  • RSS
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin

Search Site

  • Pageviews past week