Visit The South's Rap Battle Home

Monday, March 12, 2018

XXXTentacion Taps Joey Bada$$, PnB Rock, & Travis Barker for New Album

Posted by Unknown on 8:36 PM

XXXTentacion says there is no question about it. His full-length debut album will be titled ? and it’s due this week.

The controversial rapper confirmed the news on Instagram, writing “Album ‘?’ Available March 16.” A follow-up post included the tracklisting, complete with big names.

According to a press release, the title “represents an innate evolution for a modern icon and arguably the voice of his generation.”

Joey Bada$$, who is reportedly working on a joint mixtape with Tentacion, is set to appear on “infinity (888),” while Travis Barker is a featured guest on “Pain = BESTFRIEND.” PnB Rock, who has an uncredited spot on “changes,” also appears credited on “SMASH!”

Previously-released singles “changes,” “SAD!,” and “hope” are also among the 18 tracks. The latter now comes with a parenthesis that adds: “all proceeds to douglas shooting survivor anthony borges.” Borges was reportedly shot five times while shielding other students during the recent shooting at Marjory Stonemason Douglas High School in Parkland, Fla., where 17 people died.

Upon releasing “hope” originally, XXX wrote: “I could never say I understand how you are all feeling, nor can I find the right words to say to you, but I do want you all to know, you are not alone. The words at the end of the song are dedicated to you Douglas High.”

X also made headlines earlier this year, when he declared that he thinks he is better than Tupac Shakur. “I’m better than 2Pac, bro,” he said. “Please don’t compare me to him…Please don’t. 2Pac can’t make rock music. 2Pac couldn’t do that. 2Pac didn’t do that. 2Pac was a dancer and a poet and a rapper.”

? is due March 16.


Post a Comment

  • RSS
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin

Search Site

  • Pageviews past week