Visit The South's Rap Battle Home

Wednesday, January 3, 2018

Ty Dolla $ign & Jeremih Tap Chris Brown & PARTYNEXTDOOR for ‘MihTy’ Joint Project

Posted by Unknown on 4:44 PM

Ty Dolla $ign and Jeremih’s anxiously-awaited MihTy joint project now has a release date, according to Yung Berg, who is said to be producing a bulk of the album.

Berg, also known as Hitmaka, revealed some of the project’s details during an impromptu conversation on the latest episode of “The Joe Budden Podcast” (via HHNM), where he also leaked some of the features.

“It’s MihTy,” said the producer. “Twenty one songs of greatness. Me and A1 produced every song on the record, along with our co-producers. We got features from Chris Brown [and] PARTYNEXTDOOR…It’s coming out February. All-Star Weekend. I’m mixing the album now.”

If Berg’s statement holds up, the album is scheduled to arrive Feb. 16, when the NBA’s All-Star Weekend festivities kick off in Los Angeles.

Last year, Ty Dolla spoke with Rap-Up about his ongoing collaborations with other artists. He is also set to release a joint effort with 24hrs titled 24 Dollars, and at some point, he hopes to link up with YG and DJ Mustard for their long-awaited collaborative effort.

“We just need a solid week or three days, really. Three days back-to-back, I guarantee you we’ll have a fucking solid album,” he said. “We just need that time.”


Post a Comment

  • RSS
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin

Search Site

  • Pageviews past week