Visit The South's Rap Battle Home

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

Grammys 2018: Who Will Win Record of the Year?

Posted by Unknown on 12:39 PM

Ahead of the 60th Annual Grammy Awards on Sunday, Rap-Up has assembled a team of industry experts to weigh in on this year’s nominees. The four-part discussion, presented in partnership with WAV Media, will roll out daily, leading up to Music’s Biggest Night.

The all-star panel includes Grammy-winning producer Bongo ByTheWay, who’s crafted hits for Chance the Rapper and Ty Dolla $ign; author-radio personality Devi Brown, who just released her book Crystal Bliss; Grammy-winning singer-songwriter Bridget Kelly, who’s collaborated with JAY-Z and Kelly Clarkson; and Claude Kelly and Chuck Harmony of Louis York, the Grammy-nominated duo behind hits for Bruno Mars and Miley Cyrus.

First up, we’re breaking down the nominees for Record of the Year, a category that includes Childish Gambino’s “Redbone,” Luis Fonsi and Daddy Yankee’s Justin Bieber-assisted “Despacito,” JAY-Z’s “The Story of O.J.,” Kendrick Lamar’s “HUMBLE.,” and Bruno Mars’ “24K Magic.”

Check out the full conversation and find out who goes home with the gold when the 60th Annual Grammy Awards air live from Madison Square Garden in New York on Sunday, Jan. 28, at 8 p.m. on CBS.


Post a Comment

  • RSS
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin

Search Site

  • Pageviews past week