Visit The South's Rap Battle Home

Sunday, November 3, 2019

Frank Ocean Drops New Song ‘In My Room’

Posted by Unknown on 12:42 PM

The drought is over.

After returning with his new song “DHL” last month, Frank Ocean keeps the new music coming with “In My Room,” which hit streaming services in the early hours of Saturday morning.

“I’m tired of these weirdos acting familiar,” the Grammy-winning crooner sings on the two-minute track. “Took all the rock / And turned it to pop / He think that he Elvis / And he ungrateful / They don’t say thank you.”

He is seemingly planning to roll out a larger collection of music. There are 17 graphic icons of Ocean in various poses at the bottom of the “In My Room” cover art, while “DHL” had 13 icons, each potentially representing a new track.

During his PrEP+ Halloween party in New York City, Ocean reportedly debuted a collaboration with Skepta. Prior to that, he dropped a pair of live tracks, “Cayendo (Sango Remix)” and “Dear April (Justice Remix).”


Post a Comment

  • RSS
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin

Search Site

  • Pageviews past week