Visit The South's Rap Battle Home

Monday, April 15, 2019

ScHoolboy Q Announces New Album ‘CrasH Talk’

Posted by Unknown on 2:57 PM

ScHoolboy Q is ready to make his return.

The TDE rapper has announced a title and release date for his long-awaited fifth album CrasH Talk, which is set for release on April 26.

Taking to social media, he shared a trailer for the project. The 40-second clip features a snippet of a new track with vocals from Kendrick Lamar. “I’ve been counting dead men / Puttin’ bodies in the sand,” raps Q while donning a paper bag over his head. “52 hunnid, one swipe, throw it away / Aye, whip, whip, whip till it’s stained on ya.”

The album, his first since 2016’s Blank Face LP, has already spawned singles including “Numb Numb Juice” and “CHopstix” featuring Travis Scott.

Speaking with Beats 1 in 2017, Q opened up about the project. “This is more so my life after I made it to the point of ScHoolboy Q,” he told Zane Lowe. “I gave you me [on past projects], but I never gave you the other side of me, the father, the dude that’s actually happy, the dude that doesn’t be in the hood just hanging out, the dude that’s trying to put his homies in position now.”


Post a Comment

  • RSS
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin

Search Site

  • Pageviews past week