Visit The South's Rap Battle Home

Tuesday, April 23, 2019

Lil’ Kim Delays ‘9’ Album Release

Posted by Unknown on 3:09 PM

Lil’ Kim was set to release her first album in 14 years next month, but fans will have to wait a little longer.

The hip-hop icon has revealed that the project, entitled 9, has been pushed back. Taking to Instagram Stories, the Queen Bee announced the delay, attributing it to her label Entertainment One.

“eOne has pushed back the date of my album y’all. If you have an issue, take it up with them,” she told her fans, adding, “This has nothing to do with me.”

The oft-delayed project, her first since 2005’s The Naked Truth, was originally scheduled for release on May 17. No new date has been announced. “I am beyond upset with this and couldn’t wait to show you all what I’ve been working on,” added Kim.

Lil' Kim IG

She also called out Spotify, claiming that the streaming service has been “hating” on her. “I can’t understand why after all of the favors I’ve done for them,” she said. “Direct all of your energy towards them too.”

The 13-track album has already spawned the single “Go Awff,” and is set to include appearances from Rick Ross, Remy Ma, Rich the Kid, Fabolous, and Musiq Soulchild, as well as production from Buda & Grandz, Mark Henry, and Noc.

In the meantime, Kim is holding fans over with “No Auto Blanco,” her remix to G Herbo’s “Never Cared.”


Post a Comment

  • RSS
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin

Search Site

  • Pageviews past week