Visit The South's Rap Battle Home

Friday, January 4, 2019

Future Readies New Album for January

Posted by Unknown on 2:06 PM

Future kicked off the new year with his new single “Crushed Up,” but it’s only the beginning.

Hndrxx is now readying his seventh full-length album for release on Jan. 18. The as-yet-untitled set marks his first solo project since 2017’s chart-topping albums Future and Hndrxx, and follows last year’s BEASTMODE 2 with Zaytoven and WRLD ON DRUGS with Juice WRLD.

To go along with the album, he will debut a documentary, The WIZRD, exclusively on Apple Music. The feature-length film offers an intimate glimpse into the rapper’s world and his creative process.

Future will host screenings with a Q&A and album listening in Los Angeles and New York later this month ahead of the film’s premiere on Jan. 11.

Additionally, he will open a limited-edition D2C store with a new merch collection the same day.

On Friday (Jan. 4), Future dropped a video for his new single “Crushed Up,” which was accompanied by a cinematic video set in a snow-covered mansion filled with wintery vixens.


Post a Comment

  • RSS
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin

Search Site

  • Pageviews past week