Visit The South's Rap Battle Home

Saturday, October 27, 2018

Moneybagg Yo Says He Got “Trap J. Cole” On His Album “Reset”

Posted by Unknown on 4:42 PM

Moneybagg Yo Says He Got “Trap J. Cole” On His Album “Reset”

Moneybagg Yo’s had a prolific run over the past few years, but fans are waiting for the Memphis rapper to deliver his debut album. He’s shared photos of some of the artists he’s been in the studio with over the past few months including J. Cole who’s reportedly featured on a song titled, “Say Nah.” Moneybagg recently explained he managed to land a Cole feature by chance.

“He was on tour, we was in L.A., and he told me he wasn’t supposed to have even been at the studio to that day,” he explained to XXL. “But his homeboy ended up calling him to the studio. So he get to the studio, I’m coming out the hallway, we bump into each other. So I’m like, ‘Yo, I’m working on my first album. It’ll be good to have you a part of it.’ He like, ‘Forreal, I’m a big fan.'”

Cole told Moneybagg that he’s a big fan of his collaboration with Lil Baby, “All Of A Sudden” before the “OKAY” rapper invited him to sit in on his studio session.

“He walked right in [to the studio] in less than three minutes and [was] like, ‘Yo, pull something up, what you got?'” He said.

While Moneybagg pulled up something that he thought would fit J. Cole’s style, it turned out that the K.O.D MC was trying to do something that’s more in Moneybagg’s lane.

“[Cole] was like, ‘This a good song, they gon’ rock with it,’ but that ain’t what I’m looking for,” Moneybagg recalled. “I want to come to your world.’ So I got the trap J. Cole [laughs].”

Aside from Cole, Moneybagg Yo’s debut album Reset also includes features from Future, Jeremih, and Kodak Black. Reset drops on November 2nd.

The post Moneybagg Yo Says He Got “Trap J. Cole” On His Album “Reset” appeared first on 24/7 Hip-Hop News - FOR THE CULTURE.


Post a Comment

  • RSS
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin

Search Site

  • Pageviews past week