Visit The South's Rap Battle Home

Friday, May 11, 2018

New Music: KYLE feat. 2 Chainz & Sophia Black – ‘Ikuyo’

Posted by Unknown on 7:24 PM

Before dropping his debut album Light of Mine next week, KYLE taps 2 Chainz and trilingual singer Sophia Black for an upbeat and fun single, “Ikuyo.”

“I did it on my solo,” raps SuperDuperKyle. “Member I was so low, no one wanted photos / Now I’m on the big screen / Used to eat at Wendy’s / Got rich overnight, it’s like I married Ms. Winfrey.”

While Sophia handles the chorus in Japanese, Tity Boi goes to bat on the second verse. “Dick tall, made her climb up, then after that, made her hop down / Draymond with the lockdown / Looked at my baby pictures, had an AR in the background.”

In addition to “Ikuyo,” Light of Mine has spawned singles including the 4x platinum “iSpy” with Lil Yachty, “To the Moon,” and “Playinwitme” featuring Kehlani. Featuring Khalid, Alessia Cara, and more, the highly-anticipated project drops May 18.

Next month, KYLE is taking off on Logic’s “Bobby Tarantino Vs. Everybody Tour,” which kicks off June 8 in Boston.

The post New Music: KYLE feat. 2 Chainz & Sophia Black – ‘Ikuyo’ appeared first on Rap-Up.


Post a Comment

  • RSS
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin

Search Site

  • Pageviews past week