Visit The South's Rap Battle Home

Tuesday, May 15, 2018

Lil Uzi Vert and Young Thug Have Recorded 1500 Songs Together

Posted by Unknown on 11:39 AM

When they’re not shopping, Lil Uzi Vert and Young Thug have been holed up in the studio. The rappers have recorded a whopping 1500 songs together.

During an interview with The Hollywood Fix, Uzi revealed that he and Thug have a ton of unreleased music in the vault. “Me and Thug, we have like 1500 songs together,” he said.

When pressed for a release date, he responded, “I’ll make it come out soon, probably sometime this year.”

In the past, Uzi and Thug have worked together on songs like “Up” off Thug’s Hear No Evil EP and “Yamborghini Dream” off Uzi’s Luv Is Rage. Their friendship is also well documented. Thug recently posted a photo on Instagram of him and Uzi in a clothing store, sharing their love for fashion.

We can go Up 🔝🤮👜

A post shared by SEX!! (@thuggerthugger1) on May 11, 2018 at 5:38pm PDT

During the interview, Uzi was also asked about his beef with Rich the Kid. The two went back and forth trading shots on their diss tracks, “Dead Friends” and “Who Run It (Remix).” But he had no ill feelings about his rival.

“Blessings to Rich the Kid and his whole family,” he said.

Next up, Uzi is set to hit the road with G-Eazy on “The Endless Summer Tour,” which kicks off July 20.

The post Lil Uzi Vert and Young Thug Have Recorded 1500 Songs Together appeared first on Rap-Up.


Post a Comment

  • RSS
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin

Search Site

  • Pageviews past week