Visit The South's Rap Battle Home

Tuesday, May 15, 2018

Kanye West Reveals Partial Album Tracklistings

Posted by Unknown on 2:30 PM

As he gears up to release his new album next month, Kanye West is revealing the partial tracklisting.

The embattled rapper took to Twitter to post a video clip of himself playing the keyboard in front of a whiteboard that features track titles for his upcoming album, which is due June 1.

Of the 7 tracks, only two songs are listed, “Extacy” and “Wouldn’t Leave.” The album’s title remains unclear, however, he did tease a potential title of Love Everyone last month.

He also revealed the 7 tracks for Kids See Ghosts, his collaborative project with Kid Cudi, due June 8. They include “Feel the Love,” “4th Dimension,” “Ghost Town,” and “Reborn.”

Another whiteboard reveals the tracklistings for Pusha T, Nas, and Teyana Taylor’s albums, which ‘Ye is executive producing.

Pusha’s album, due May 25, currently appears to have 8 tracks, with titles like “Sociopath,” “Games We Play,” and “Infrared.” Nas’ album (June 15) only displays one out of seven songs, “Everything.” Teyana’s album (June 22) shows three tracks—”Gonna Love,” “Hold On,” “3 Ways.”

Kanye has been in the studio finishing all albums and recently got rid of his phones so he could focus on the music. “for anyone whose tried to text or call me in the past 2 weeks,” he wrote, “I got rid of that phone so I could focus on these albums.”

The post Kanye West Reveals Partial Album Tracklistings appeared first on Rap-Up.


Post a Comment

  • RSS
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin

Search Site

  • Pageviews past week