Visit The South's Rap Battle Home

Friday, April 27, 2018

New Music: The Internet – ‘Roll (Burbank Funk)’

Posted by Unknown on 6:46 PM

The Internet brings the funk. The group, consisting of Syd, Matt Martians, Patrick Paige II, Christopher Smith, and Steve Lacy, delivers their newest single “Roll (Burbank Funk),” and its accompanying video.

Directed by Joe Weil, the visual plays out like a funky old school performance with psychedelic special effects intertwined, while the ’70s disco-funk record takes inspiration from Earth Wind & Fire and Deee-Lite.

“Listen to your heart,” croons Lacy. “What’s it saying? … Let your heart flow / Let your heart flow.”

Since debuting with Purple Naked Ladies in 2011, the group has released 2013’s Feel Good and 2015’s Ego Death. Starting in June, they will head out on the road for a series of dates.

See their itinerary, which runs through October, below.

The Internet Tour Dates

June 1 – Barcelona, Spain – Primavera Festival
June 3 – Paris, France – We Love Green
June 5 – Cologne, Germany – Gloria
June 6 – Hamburg, Germany – Uebel&Gefahrlich
June 9 – Hilvarenbeek, Netherlands – Best Kept Secret Festival
June 10 – Manchester, UK – Parklife Festival
July 13-14 – London, UK – Lovebox
July 13-15 – Grafenhainichen, Germany – Melt Festival
July 13-15 – Dublin, Ireland – Longitude
July 20 – Chicago, IL – Pitchfork Festival (SYD SOLO SET)
July 21 – Los Angeles, CA – FYF
Aug. 10-13 – San Francisco, CA – Outside Lands
Aug. 25-26 – Brooklyn, NY – Afropunk
Oct. 13-14 – Atlanta, GA – Afropunk

The post New Music: The Internet – ‘Roll (Burbank Funk)’ appeared first on Rap-Up.


Post a Comment

  • RSS
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin

Search Site

  • Pageviews past week