Visit The South's Rap Battle Home

Wednesday, March 28, 2018

Cash Money Taps Migos, Young Thug, & Gucci Mane for ‘Before Anythang’ Soundtrack

Posted by Unknown on 6:36 PM

Last month, Cash Money Records released the first part of its Apple Music documentary Before Anythang: The Cash Money Story. Now, the label is set to unveil the star-studded soundtrack.

The 18-track set boasts an impressive lineup. Jacquees and DeJ Loaf join forces on the lead single, “At the Club,” and Big Tymers reunite on the recently-released “Desiigner Caskets.” Elsewhere, Migos shows up on the money-making anthem “Fucking Up Profits” and Kodak Black links with Birdman on “Any Weather.”

CMNUNT.load("100x100", { containerId: "ad_100x100_4", lazyLoad: false });

Gucci Mane, Young Thug, NBA Young Boy, Snoop Dogg, Ralo, and Turk also appear on the soundtrack. Meanwhile, Zaytoven, London On Da Track, and The Olympicks offer production.

This Friday beforeanythang dropping @applemusic #UMGRPCMR NEW MUSIC #livinlegend

A post shared by Birdman5star (@birdman5star) on Mar 28, 2018 at 11:33am PDT

Birdman released Before Anythang through Apple Music in February. The film explored Baby’s early years and rise to fame. Two more parts of the series are due in the future.

Cash Money is in an ongoing legal battle. Lil Wayne, one of the imprint’s biggest stars, is suing the record label for $51 million over money he says he is owed. Despite recent reports of a private reconciliation, sources say that litigation has become “bitter” and “hostile.”

The Before Anythang soundtrack is due Friday (March 30).

Before Anythang Soundtrack Tracklisting

1. “At the Club” – Jacquees & DeJ Loaf
2. “Ride” – Birdman featuring NBA Young Boy
3. “Back Bone” – Young Thug
4. “Any Weather” – Birdman featuring Kodak Black
5. “Fucking Up Profits” – Migos
6. “Before the Fame” – Jacquees
7. “You” – Jacquees
8. “Desiigner Caskets” – Birdman & Mannie Fresh (Big Tymers)
9. “Where You Was At” – AMP
10. “Doubt Me” – Young Greatness
11. “4Real” – Gucci Mane
12. “Brought Up” – FYB
13. “Like U Kno” – Derez Deshon & Jacquees
14. “1 Time” – Jacquees, Snoop Dogg, & Birdman
15. “I Don’t Know” – Neno Calvin
16. “Before Anything” – Turk
17. “Pray for Me” – Ralo
18. “Let the Beat Build” – Robb Banks

The post Cash Money Taps Migos, Young Thug, & Gucci Mane for ‘Before Anythang’ Soundtrack appeared first on Rap-Up.


Post a Comment

  • RSS
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin

Search Site

  • Pageviews past week