Visit The South's Rap Battle Home

Saturday, January 6, 2018

Stream Travis Scott & Saint Laurent’s 12-Song Playlist

Posted by Unknown on 2:47 PM

It’s lit! Travis Scott and Saint Laurent have teamed up for a 12-song playlist, which was released as a vinyl project only at Colette in Paris last year. Now, the highly-sought-after set is available to the world via Vogue on Apple Music.

Late last year, La Flame — who curated the effort with YSL’s creative director Anthony Vaccarello — turned up at the popular boutique in the City of Lights, where 500 lucky fans were able to cop the vinyl.

La Flame’s playlist features popular songs from Kanye West (“Pinocchio Story”), Kid Cudi (“Solo Dolo”), Frank Ocean (“Nights”), 21 Savage (“Bank Account”), Young Thug (“Slime Sh*t”), Cardi B (“Bodak Yellow”), and the Houston curator himself (“sweet sweet”).

“May Cactus Jack and Saint Laurent dance together forever,” reads a note from Apple Music. “In collaboration with Saint Laurent and Anthony Vaccarello, Travis Scott curates an exclusive playlist for Apple Music.”

Travis has been outspoken about his love for YSL in the past. In fact, he even has a song titled “Saint Laurent Mask” on Huncho Jack, Jack Huncho, his joint project with Quavo.

This year, La Flame is looking to continue building on his already-impressive career with AstroWorld, the long-awaited follow-up to Birds in the Trap Sing McKnight. “I worked so hard on Rodeo and Birds,” he told Billboard. “It might not have been recognized by the masses, but my fans always went hard. This year I’m on a mission to be heard.”


Post a Comment

  • RSS
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin

Search Site

  • Pageviews past week