Visit The South's Rap Battle Home

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

New Music: T-Pain – ‘Roll in Peace (Remix)’

Posted by Unknown on 10:31 PM

T-Pain shows love to his fellow Floridians with his take on Kodak Black and XXXTentacion’s “Roll in Peace” collaboration. Over the Project Baby 2 instrumental, T-Pizzle sings and raps about unity in his home state.

“Every Florida ni**a coming up, that is the shit that I like to see,” he sings. “Every Florida ni**a saying that they the only Florida ni**a, that shit don’t sound right to me.”

Elsewhere on the track, Teddy P shows off his street cred with clever wordplay. “My ni**as gon’ blast for me, if you talk that blasphemy,” he raps. “Blasting a fuck ni**a head off, that shit is a blast for me.”

The Tallahassee Rappa Ternt Sanga also uses the cut to send a shoutout to Kodak Black, who was recently arrested on several charges, including grand theft of a firearm, possession of marijuana, possession of a weapon or ammo by a felon and neglecting a child. “Set my ni**a Kodak free,” raps T-Pain. “Why? That ain’t where he’s supposed to be.”

Since its release last year, “Roll in Peace” has been remixed by several artists, including Lil Wayne, Travis Scott, and Bhad Bhabie. This month, Project Baby dropped the song’s court and church-themed visual.

Meanwhile, T-Pain is coming off last year’s OBLiViON, his final album under RCA. He is now readying a series of drops for this year, including a T-Mixtape and a possible freestyle collaboration with A$AP Rocky, which he recently previewed on Instagram.

Piano sessions… @asaprocky

A post shared by T-Pain (@tpain) on Jan 22, 2018 at 1:35pm PST


Post a Comment

  • RSS
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin

Search Site

  • Pageviews past week