Visit The South's Rap Battle Home

Saturday, January 27, 2018

New Music: Migos feat. Travis Scott, Ty Dolla $ign, & Big Sean – ‘White Sand’

Posted by Unknown on 1:39 PM

Migos’ newly-released Culture II finds them on the race track with “MotorSport,” in the kitchen with “Stir Fry,” and on the streets with “Walk It Talk It,” but it also features a trip to paradise with Travis Scott, Big Sean, and Ty Dolla $ign on yet another standout, “White Sand.”

As one might expect, Jack and Huncho handle the chorus with back-and-forth melodies, reminiscent of their 2017 joint project. “White color sand,” sings La Flame. “Frost in my hand / Lost in the game, ghost, Danny Phantom.”

Ty swerves with some car references, as well. “Coupe outside, she said, ‘Let me ride’ / Bust down Rollie with the ice,” he sings. “Ride around the city with a pipe.” Meanwhile, Sean Don raps about Jhené Aiko: “I surround myself with all this loyalty / Swear to God I’m the one, my girl just might propose to me.”

The remaining Migos also add some flavor to the track, with Offset confirming that he isn’t married (“Wedding band rings, ain’t no wife”) and Takeoff claims the group is here to stay. “I’m laughing, never lacking,” he raps. “Everlasting, flipping work like gymnastics.”

“White Sand” is one of 24 tracks on Migos’ new album, Culture II, which also features a plethora of stars, including Cardi B and Nicki Minaj (“MotorSport”), Drake (“Walk It Talk It”), Gucci Mane (“CC”), Post Malone (“Notice Me”), and 2 Chainz (“Too Playa”).


Post a Comment

  • RSS
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin

Search Site

  • Pageviews past week