Visit The South's Rap Battle Home

Wednesday, January 3, 2018

New Music: Chloe x Halle – ‘The Kids Are Alright’

Posted by Unknown on 6:37 PM

Chloe x Halle just want to have fun and “give some love to everyone” on their new single, “The Kids Are Alright.”

The sister duo, who is signed to Beyoncé’s Parkwood Entertainment, celebrates individuality throughout the hopeful track, harmonizing with one another over the atmospheric instrumental.

“We don’t really care about the trend you like to follow,” they sing. “You know what they say, they’re here today and gone tomorrow.”

As drums begin to spark up a change in the song’s mood, Chloe x Halle sing about an optimistic future and youthful spirit. “Do it while you’re young / Don’t let them turn you numb / Don’t let them get you strung / Let me put you on.”

Chloe x Halle have also penned “Grown,” the theme song for “grown-ish,” the “black-ish” spinoff in which they also have a recurring role. Starring Yara Shahidi, Francia Raisa, and Abraham D. Juste, the TV series premieres tonight (Jan. 3) on Freeform.

The duo is gearing up to release their debut album this year and will perform for the first time at Coachella in April.


Post a Comment

  • RSS
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin

Search Site

  • Pageviews past week