Visit The South's Rap Battle Home

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Quavo Announces Travis Scott Joint Album ‘Huncho Jack, Jack Huncho’

Posted by Unknown on 2:42 PM

Get ready for a whole lot of Quavo.

The Atlanta rapper is prepping Culture II with Migos, Quality Control’s inaugural Control the Streets compilation, and a collaborative project with Travis Scott, Huncho Jack, Jack Huncho.

Speaking of the latter, Quavo promised something major. “Me and this Travis record is going to be the biggest collab album that you probably heard for the 2017 and 2018,” he told Beats 1. “We’ve been sitting, marinating, working. It’s done. It’s off for mixing. So you know when it’s done for mixing, it’s ready to go.”

Before dropping Huncho Jack, Jack Huncho, Quavo will be part of QC’s Control the Streets, Vol. 1. In January, he will unveil Migos’ Culture II, which is “all wrapped up and ready to go,” while Huncho Jack, Jack Huncho is being mixed.

That’s not all. Recently, Quavo also hit the studio with Childish Gambino. In October, the two also appeared to be collaborating on new music with Chance the Rapper and Lil Yachty. Plus, he might be working on a script for a Migos film.

Earlier today, Quavo, Offset, and Takeoff also teamed up with Marshmello on “Danger” off Bright: The Album. “They said they need danger on the track, so they got the hottest producer, Marshmello, and the hottest group in the world, Migos,” Quavo told Beats 1. “It’s only right they put this down in history on this soundtrack for the movie.”


Post a Comment

  • RSS
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin

Search Site

  • Pageviews past week