Visit The South's Rap Battle Home

Saturday, November 18, 2017

Meek Mill Transferred Out of Solitary Confinement

Posted by Unknown on 12:36 PM

Meek Mill has scored a legal victory.

After being stuck in solitary confinement for 23 hours a day since entering the prison on Nov. 8, the Philadelphia rapper has reportedly been transferred to the State Correctional Institution in Chester, Pennsylvania, where he is in general population, according to TMZ.

This was a victory for Mill’s legal team after they filed a motion to have him released from solitary confinement. They claimed that it was having negative effects on his psyche and that it was impacting his creativity.

The Wins & Losses MC is now free to visit the yard in the morning or afternoon, play basketball at an outdoor court, or read a book at the library or in his cell. He will also be able to work out at a gym in the facility. Additionally, he will be given a job, cleaning cells or cooking, which will reportedly pay him 19 cents an hour, according to the report.

Mill’s legal battle continues. The rapper, who’s serving 2-4 years in prison over probation violations, has filed a motion to remove the judge from the case, citing inappropriate requests. The FBI is also allegedly investigating the judge and her conduct.

T-Pain and Chris Brown unite once again. This time, the frequent collaborators join forces on “Classic You,” a track off Teddy P’s just-released album OBLiViON.

Over soothing piano keys, T-Pizzle sings about haters and his winning partner. “Ni**as hatin’ on your boy ’cause they know I got a winner,” he sing-raps. “Got a winner and I get up in her, too hard / Good God, I be havin’ her for dinner / I wouldn’t have it any other way / Tell them ni**as they gon’ have to learn today.”

Breezy continues the party on his verse, singing about his ride and a stripper companion. “You might see my baby in the Wraith,” he sings. “Back seat pimpin’, ni**a, I gotta have a driver / Throwing money in the stripper face / Bring that bitch home, give that ass a couple dollars.”

This is just the latest in a long line of collaborations between Brown and Pain. The duo has also worked on a slew of tracks, including “Kiss Kiss,” “Bring It Back,” “Algo Me Gusta De Ti,” “Get Down,” “Look at Her Go,” “Best Love Song,” and “Freeze.”

Featuring Tiffany Evans, Wale, Blac Youngsta, Ne-Yo, and Ty Dolla $ign, OBLiViON is available to stream now.


Post a Comment

  • RSS
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin

Search Site

  • Pageviews past week