Visit The South's Rap Battle Home

Friday, January 6, 2017

Mack Maine Says Lil Wayne Will Drop A New Album Called ‘Velvet’ This Year

Posted by YeezysWorld on 2:22 PM

There sure has been a lot of Lil Wayne talk as of late.

Following the New Orleans spitter hinting at three new albums being released this year, and Birdman saying Tha Carter V was definitely coming out, Young Money president Mack Maine has introduced a fourth Weezy project called Velvet.

He spoke about that, and projects being released by the label’s other two mega-stars in an interview with RevoltTV.

“We wanna get that Carter V out,” said Maine. “Wayne also has a dope project called Velvet. We want to get that out. Drake dropping top of the year. Nicki got some features that … she’s just killing.  She also gonna be working on her solo project, and she’s dropping.”

Additionally, the label prez said a project called L.A.T. will be released in 2017. It’s a compilation album from Gudda Gudda, HoodBaby and Lil Wayne.

If everything goes as promised, we’ll have plenty of Weezy music to rock to this year.

The post Mack Maine Says Lil Wayne Will Drop A New Album Called ‘Velvet’ This Year appeared first on hiphopearly.

from hiphopearly


Post a Comment

  • RSS
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin

Search Site

  • Pageviews past week