Visit The South's Rap Battle Home

Wednesday, June 26, 2019

Dreamville Drops ‘REVENGE’ Film Trailer

Posted by Unknown on 3:30 PM

J. Cole is out here looking for REVENGE.

The Dreamville boss has announced REVENGE: A Dreamville Film, which chronicles the recording sessions for Revenge of the Dreamers III that took place at Tree Sound Studios in Atlanta over the course of 10 days in January. The 30-second trailer for the documentary features Cole, Ari Lennox, Bas, T.I., EarthGang, Cozz, J.I.D, Lute, and more in the studio working on the highly-anticipated compilation.

“I had this idea. Let’s go somewhere, lock in, and invite a bunch of outside producers and artists to come fuck with us and just make this album,” said Cole.

The film premieres July 2. “Every time I watch it I wanna time travel back to the sessions,” tweeted Cole.

ROTD3, the third installment in the compilation series, is expected to arrive shortly after featuring the two previously-released singles—“Down Bad” with J. Cole, Bas, JID, EarthGang’s Olu, and Young Nudy and “Got Me” featuring Ari Lennox, Ty Dolla $ign, Omen, and Dreezy.


Post a Comment

  • RSS
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin

Search Site

  • Pageviews past week