Visit The South's Rap Battle Home

Friday, November 16, 2018

Stream Anderson .Paak’s New Album ‘Oxnard’

Posted by Unknown on 2:42 AM

Yes Lawd! Anderson .Paak’s long-awaited album Oxnard is finally here.

The Aftermath signee delivers the follow-up to 2016’s acclaimed Malibu and the last album in his beach series. Executive produced by Dr. Dre, the 10-track set includes the Kendrick Lamar-assisted “Tints,” plus appearances from Q-Tip, J. Cole, Snoop Dogg, Pusha-T, and BJ the Chicago Kid.

“This album is bringing the things that I’ve learned from going out and experiencing life outside of my comfort zone and outside of my natural habitat,” .Paak told Apple Music. “I had to leave and go into the bigger city, into the world, and learn all these things, and now I’m bringing it back to my home front.”

He credits Dre for allowing him freedom. “Dre is just trying to have the most fun,” he told EW. “I almost have to scale him back a lot of times. Like ‘Let’s go back to the hook, Dre!’ He just wants to make the craziest music ever. Yeah, it was pure creative bliss.”

To celebrate the album’s release, .Paak will host Andy’s Oxnard Carnival in his hometown on Saturday (Nov. 17) with free rides, food, and games.


Post a Comment

  • RSS
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin

Search Site

  • Pageviews past week