Visit The South's Rap Battle Home

Monday, July 2, 2018

Teyana Taylor Puts Updated ‘K.T.S.E.’ Album on Hold

Posted by Unknown on 3:06 PM

Teyana Taylor’s updated album has been put on hold.

A “completed” version of her 8-track sophomore album K.T.S.E. was expected to arrive over the weekend, but has now been delayed indefinitely.

A fan on Twitter asked her where the album was, to which Teyana responded, “I guess we ain’t getting one” with the shrugging emoji. She also retweeted several comments from anxious fans awaiting the release.

According to Teyana, the delay is due to clearance issues. For now, she plans to leave the album as is and debut the extended songs through her visuals. “A lot of clearance issues, shit takes time,” she explained. “At this point I will leave album the way it is & will just debut the extended records thru my visuals!”

During an interview with Real 92.3’s “Big Boy in the Morning” last week, Teyana said a completed version was on the way with additional vocals and tracks, including “We Got Love.” “Saturday, Sunday, you’ll hear the complete version of the album, which is the reason why it’s been a lot of mixed reviews because everybody’s like, ‘The album sounds incomplete,'” she said. “It’s because of those missing verses.'”

It’s unclear if and when the finished album will arrive, but Teyana is set to hit the road with Jeremih starting Aug. 3 in Tampa, Fla.


Post a Comment

  • RSS
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin

Search Site

  • Pageviews past week