Visit The South's Rap Battle Home

Monday, May 21, 2018

Jay Rock Announces New Album ‘Redemption’

Posted by Unknown on 7:33 PM

Win, win, win, win. Jay Rock is set to release his long-awaited album Redemption next month.

The Top Dawg rapper has announced a June 15 release date and revealed the dark cover art, shot by TDE president Dave Free. The first single “WIN” was released last week and features vocals from labelmate Kendrick Lamar.

Redemption marks Jay Rock’s third album following 2011’s Follow Me Home and 2015’s 90059, which debuted at No. 16 on the Billboard 200.

Earlier this year, he dropped “King’s Dead” featuring Kendrick and Future, which can also be found on the Black Panther soundtrack.

Jay Rock is currently on TDE’s “The Championship Tour” with Kendrick Lamar, SZA, and ScHoolboy Q, which runs through June 16.

The post Jay Rock Announces New Album ‘Redemption’ appeared first on Rap-Up.


Post a Comment

  • RSS
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin

Search Site

  • Pageviews past week