Visit The South's Rap Battle Home

Monday, May 14, 2018

Childish Gambino’s ‘This Is America’ Debuts at No. 1

Posted by Unknown on 12:48 PM

Childish Gambino is on top of the charts.

The rapper-actor’s new single “This Is America” officially debuts at No. 1 on the Billboard Hot 100. It topped the Streaming Songs chart with 65.3 million U.S. streams and Digital Song Sales chart with 78,000 downloads in its first week.

“America,” which premiered live on the May 5 episode of “SNL,” is Glover’s first Hot 100 chart-topper. His previous best was “Redbone,” which peaked at No. 12 last August.

Gambino dethrones Drake’s “Nice for What,” which topped the Hot 100 for four weeks. The Lauryn Hill-sampled song sits at No. 2 on the Hot 100 this week, while “God’s Plan” is No. 3. Drake’s run of consecutive weeks atop the Hot 100 ends at 15, giving him the fourth-longest such run in the chart’s history.

Elsewhere, Drake’s BlocBoy JB collaboration “Look Alive” climbs 9-7, Post Malone’s “Psycho” featuring Ty Dolla $ign drops to No. 4, and Ariana Grande’s “No Tears Left to Cry” holds at No. 10.

Billboard Hot 100 Top 10

1. Childish Gambino – “This Is America”
2. Drake – “Nice for What”
3. Drake – “God’s Plan”
4. Post Malone feat. Ty Dolla $ign – “Psycho”
5. Bebe Rexha feat. Florida Georgia Line – “Meant to Be”
6. Zedd, Maren Morris, & Grey – “The Middle”
7. BlocBoy JB feat. Drake – “Look Alive”
8. Camila Cabello – “Never Be the Same”
9. Ed Sheeran – “Perfect”
10. Ariana Grande – “No Tears Left to Cry”

The post Childish Gambino’s ‘This Is America’ Debuts at No. 1 appeared first on Rap-Up.


Post a Comment

  • RSS
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin

Search Site

  • Pageviews past week