Visit The South's Rap Battle Home

Friday, April 13, 2018

New Music: Carnage feat. Migos – ‘Waterworld’

Posted by Unknown on 12:40 PM

Splash! Carnage and Migos come through drippin’ on their new “Waterworld” collaboration.

Over a hypnotic instrumental, Quavo sings about his similarities to Mariah, while flexing glaciers. “Sing like Mariah,” he sings in Auto-Tune. “Too much water, need fire / All this water on this ice / Splash! No lights.”

Despite the billing, Quavo is only accompanied by Takeoff on the track. He provides the introduction and a verse. “If I see what I like,” he says. “I ask them what’s the price / You know my life is like a poltergeist.”

“Waterworld” is a single off Carnage’s album Battered, Bruised, & Bloody, which arrived today. The project features Mac Miller, MadeinTYO, Lil B, Lil Pump, Steve Aoki, KYLE, and more.

Battered, Bruised, & Bloody also follows Carnage’s Young Martha EP with Young Thug and his Step Brothers EP with G-Eazy.

Splish-splash with Quavo, Takeoff, and Carnage below.

The post New Music: Carnage feat. Migos – ‘Waterworld’ appeared first on Rap-Up.


Post a Comment

  • RSS
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin

Search Site

  • Pageviews past week