Visit The South's Rap Battle Home

Sunday, March 11, 2018

SZA Readies ‘Ctrl’ Deluxe Edition with 6 Bonus Tracks

Posted by Unknown on 12:33 PM

SZA is staying in Ctrl. The Top Dawg Entertainment/RCA songstress is teasing new music ahead of the critically-acclaimed album’s deluxe edition, which is expected to arrive this year.

Recently, Solana mentioned the re-release after a fan asked her to include an alternate version of “Love Galore” on it. “Yah,” she replied. “got about 6 bonus tracks so far we got room ta add.”

The Grammy-nominated singer has been hinting at the deluxe version for a few months. She shared an unreleased track in August, saying that a video was shot and edited for it already. “regret not putting it on the album,” she added. “Das wat da delux is foe.”

SZA, who also reportedly worked on at least portions of an album with Tame Impala and Mark Ronson, has a lot to celebrate. Ctrl went platinum last month and “All the Stars,” her Black Panther collaboration with Kendrick Lamar, recently peaked at No. 7 on the Billboard Hot 100.

Up next, SZA is set to hit the road with her TDE labelmates Kendrick Lamar and ScHoolboy Q on “The Championship Tour.” Set to run May 4 through June 16, the upcoming trek also features Jay Rock, Ab-Soul, SiR, and Lance Skiiiwalker.


Post a Comment

  • RSS
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin

Search Site

  • Pageviews past week