Visit The South's Rap Battle Home

Thursday, March 22, 2018

New Music: Thirty Seconds to Mars feat. A$AP Rocky – ‘One Track Mind’

Posted by Unknown on 11:27 PM

Rock and rap unite yet again. Thirty Seconds to Mars links with A$AP Rocky on their new collaboration “One Track Mind.”

The genre-bending song features a hypnotic instrumental, while Thirty Seconds frontman Jared Leto offers haunting vocals. “Look in my eyes,” he sings. “Surrender / There isn’t any other way.”

Pretty Flacko flexes his vocal chops, too. “Love is like problems,” he sings. “We all got ’em / How come when you start poppin’ / Everybody’s problems become your problems.”

Later, he shouts out his co-stars. “I heard there’s only Thirty Seconds to Mars,” he rhymes before rock guitars start blaring through the speaker. “It took you even less just to get to my heart.”

“One Track Mind” is a single off Thirty Seconds to Mars’ forthcoming album America, which is also set to feature Halsey (“Love Is Madness”) and production from Zedd (“Dangerous Night”) when it arrives April 6.

Thirty Seconds to Mars, who previously collaborated with Travis Scott and Kanye West, is also planning to release a documentary, A Day in the Life of America.

The post New Music: Thirty Seconds to Mars feat. A$AP Rocky – ‘One Track Mind’ appeared first on Rap-Up.


Post a Comment

  • RSS
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin

Search Site

  • Pageviews past week