Visit The South's Rap Battle Home

Wednesday, March 28, 2018

New Music: DJ Esco feat. Nas & Future – ‘Walk Thru’

Posted by Unknown on 12:45 PM

DJ Esco taps OG Esco.

After dropping his Future and ScHoolboy Q collaboration “Code of Honor,” the self-proclaimed “Coolest DJ in the World” links up with Nas and Hndrxx for Kolorblind’s newest single, “Walk Thru.”

CMNUNT.load("100x100", { containerId: "ad_100x100_2", lazyLoad: false });

Pluto handles the chorus, while Nasir Jones supplies the bars. “I’m about to walk you through a drug deal,” raps Future. “This the way I got a mill / Gotta walk you through a deal.”

Meanwhile, the Illmatic icon provides a storytelling narrative that reads out like a script. “It’s my empty kitchen,” he raps. “A pot and pan, the product, supply and demand / Know who I am? Escobar.”

Later, Nasty Nas rhymes about his girl, hustler rules, and loyalty. Before the track ends, he also sends a shout-out to his new collaborator. “It’s bigger than us all,” he rhymes. “Please believe that / OG Esco, DJ Esco bumpin’ out your speaker, yeah, you need that.”

The collaboration is a long time coming. In 2016, XXL posted a photo of Nas, Diddy, and Future with a caption that read: “Esco x Puff x Future.” Many followers thought that the magazine mistook Nas for DJ Esco, not realizing that Nas has used Esco as his nickname for years.

Nas would later laugh about the ordeal. “I couldn’t wait to see Esco to laugh about it with him,” he told Genius. “We were cracking up about that. We found that funny. It was all love.”

“Walk Thru” is a single off DJ Esco’s forthcoming album Kolorblind, which is due March 30. The project is also set to feature Ty Dolla $ign, Rich the Kid, O.T. Genasis, and more.

The post New Music: DJ Esco feat. Nas & Future – ‘Walk Thru’ appeared first on Rap-Up.


Post a Comment

  • RSS
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin

Search Site

  • Pageviews past week