Visit The South's Rap Battle Home

Friday, March 9, 2018

Arin Ray Drops Debut Album ‘Platinum Fire’

Posted by Unknown on 10:42 AM

Rising star Arin Ray ignites his career with the release of his debut album, Platinum Fire.

Released via Interscope, the 14-track project boasts several big name features, including YG, Ty Dolla $ign, DRAM, and SiR. It also boasts production from F Keys, Terrace Martin, Childish Major, and Nez & Rio.

Hailing from Cincinnati, the former “X Factor” contestant, whose writing credits include Chris Brown, Nicki Minaj, and Rick Ross, calls the album a dream come true. “This is history for me, 22 years in the making,” he said. “I put my life into this shit. Changing the way we listen to music has always been a dream and this is my opportunity.”

Recently, Ray spoke with KMEL about what fans should expect from the project. “A lot of love,” he said, before exploring other topics. “I was hot. A lot of anger. A lot of everything. R&B, soul, hip-hop.”

Platinum Fire follows Ray’s 2016 EP Phases. Up next, he is ready to showcase his versatility, as he preps a jazz album with Terrace Martin and Robert Glasper, which is due at the end of the year.


Post a Comment

  • RSS
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin

Search Site

  • Pageviews past week