Visit The South's Rap Battle Home

Friday, November 24, 2017

Stream DRAM’s ‘#1HappyHoliday’ EP

Posted by Unknown on 1:18 PM

It’s a Big Baby Christmas. DRAM gets into the holiday spirit with his three-song EP #1HappyHoliday.

The festive effort opens with “Silver Bells,” a collaboration with his mother, BigBabyMom. “Soon, it will be Christmas day,” they sing together, before a piano accompanies them on the joyous holiday celebration.

Although it’s been sung many times, many ways, DRAM continues the celebration with “The Christmas Song.” Taking on the 1940s classic, popularized by Nat King Cole, DRAM performs an atmospheric, smooth, and mellow rendition.

“Sometimes it’s good to be a little bit early,” he said. “Spreading some holiday cheer. Anytime of the year, you can feel as though you can be pleasant towards your fellow man or woman, because you’re anticipating a gift, right? But here’s the trick, or the catch, or just a fact: every day, life is a gift. Every day that you’re here is another day that you have to be thankful for.”

Finally, “#1HappyHoliday” rounds out the EP. “I’ll be making love this Christmas to you,” he sings on the title track, which blends holiday cheer with bedroom love. “Girl, how do we get under the mistletoe?”

DRAM is bringing plenty of gifts this holiday season. He recently remixed the Christmas classic “It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year” as part of Sprite Cranberry’s animated commercial, which features LeBron James.

He also recently dropped a video for his Trippie Redd collaboration “Ill Nana,” the Rick Rubin-produced “Check Ya Fabrics,” and “Crumbs” featuring Playboi Carti.

Unwrap #1HappyHoliday below.


Post a Comment

  • RSS
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin

Search Site

  • Pageviews past week