COTS

COTS
Visit The South's Rap Battle Home

Thursday, November 30, 2017

Ed Sheeran Taps Beyoncé for ‘Perfect’ Remix

Posted by YeezysWorld on 12:39 PM

Ed Sheeran and Beyoncé make a “Perfect” combination. The British crooner has enlisted Queen Bey for the remix to his ÷ single.

The song will make its debut today, Sheeran announced. “Got Beyoncé to duet with me on ‘Perfect,'” he wrote. “Comes out today at 7pm ET / 4pm PT.”

The mellow track features an acoustic guitar and orchestral arrangement, while Sheeran sings about a “Perfect” relationship. “We’re so in love,” he sings on the original. “Fighting against all odds, I know we’ll be alright this time.”

Got Beyoncé to duet with me on Perfect, comes out today at 7pm ET / 4pm PT / midnight GMT x

A post shared by Ed Sheeran (@teddysphotos) on Nov 30, 2017 at 3:31am PST

“Perfect” is a standout cut off ÷, which Sheeran is particularly proud of. “I think the song ‘Perfect’ is actually better than ‘Thinking Out Loud,'” he told Music Choice. “I think there was always a scare that ‘Thinking Out Loud’ would define me and define my career. So I, I wrote a lot of songs trying to beat it and I think I have beaten it.”

Sheeran and ‘Yoncé have history together. In 2014, the British crooner covered “Drunk in Love.” They also performed a Stevie Wonder tribute during a 2015 Grammy special and even teamed up for a “Drunk in Love” duet at the Global Citizen Festival in 2015.

0 comments:

Post a Comment

  • RSS
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin

Search Site

 
  • Pageviews past week